About the Phuket Cricket Week

Welcome to the official blog of the Phuket Cricket Week

The Phuket Cricket Week is run by the Asian Cricket Sixes Tour (ACST) (www.cricketsixes.com)

The ACST continues to organise superb club cricket events at fantastic locations across Asia Pacific since it was founded in 2000.

The Phuket Cricket Week comprises of the ICC Award Winning Phuket International Cricket Sixes and the Thalang International 7's (formerly known as the Kata International 7's)

The Sixes were first held in 2004, while the 7's made its first appearance in 2012. Both events have helped raise substantial sums through the kindness of its worldwide participants to assist in the next generation of Thais falling in love with the game through the Phuket Cricket Group's Junior Development Fund. The ACST would like to thank the PCG for their continued and invaluable support as the Phuket Cricket week continues to flourish.

All enquiries for anyone wishing to come along and make friendships through the game, whether as a team or individuals should contact the ACST Chairman, Michael 'Cat' Maher at mmaher.padmir@bigpond.com or by telephone on +61 407 385 481.

We hope that you enjoy looking through the archives of this brilliant event. Look at the index page down the right-hand side and click on the year and feature you wish to see. Content will continually be updated. If you see an untitled image you can assist with, please get in touch!

Saturday, December 26, 2015

2015 - Kata 7s Photos

Photos from the Kata 7s with thanks to Wayne Morrison

CBBs & Galah CC & Umpires

Mungoorbada Bushrangers, Cup Runners Up 

Lickie Lickie Downunders, Cup Winners

An appreciative audience at the trophy presentations



The officials take their bow

ACST Chairman, Michael 'Cat' Maher

Bushrangers grab some photos

Michael Maher plays tribute to the Bushrangers,
the first indigenous side to appear at an ACST event.

Curtis Shadforth, Player of the Tournament (centre)

The message says it all

Seemant Raju with the CBBs

The Cup Final teams



Maurice Delaney, winner of the ACST Spirit of Cricket Award 

Galah CC, Bowl Runners Up

CBBs, Bowl Winners


Mungoorbada Bushrangers with their medals 

Licki Licki Downunders receive their awards

Curtis Shadforth, Player of the Tournament

Curtis Shadforth receives his award from Ian 'Reds' Liddell
The youth of the Phuket Cricket Group receive
new kit & equipment from Galah CC

The CBBs & Phuket Youth Team.
The true Spirit of Cricket

No comments:

Post a Comment

All feedback is welcome, but it will be subject to moderation before publishing.