About the Phuket Cricket Week

Welcome to the official blog of the Phuket Cricket Week

The Phuket Cricket Week is run by the Asian Cricket Sixes Tour (ACST) (www.cricketsixes.com)

The ACST continues to organise superb club cricket events at fantastic locations across Asia Pacific since it was founded in 2000.

The Phuket Cricket Week comprises of the ICC Award Winning Phuket International Cricket Sixes and the Thalang International 7's (formerly known as the Kata International 7s)

The Sixes were first held in 2004, while the 7s made its first appearance in 2012. Both events have helped raise substantial sums through the kindness of its worldwide participants to assist in the next generation of Thais falling in love with the game through the Phuket Cricket Group's Junior Development Fund. The ACST would like to thank the PCG for their continued and invaluable support as the Phuket Cricket week continues to flourish.

All enquiries for anyone wishing to come along and make friendships through the game, whether as a team or individuals should contact the ACST Chairman, Michael 'Cat' Maher at mmaher.padmir@bigpond.com or by telephone on +61 407 385 481.

We hope that you enjoy looking through the archives of this brilliant event. Look at the index page down the right hand side, and click on the year and feature you wish to see. Content will continually be updated. If you see an untitled image you can assist with, please get in touch!

Sunday, December 20, 2015

2008 - Awards Dinner

The end of Tournament Awards Dinner was held at the  
Hilton Arcadia Hotel on Sunday 20th April 2008

Photos: Wayne Morrison


A Kiwi contingent having fun.

Leeming Spartan

Toorak Prahan

Barb McHerron & Renata Bromley

ADF Tigers


Dave Metcalfe & ?

Black Swans

Perth Postels




The Burns Family

Spoon Runners-Up, Black Swans 

Spoon Winners, Guwahati Town CC

A fine settling.

Wild Men From Borneo are named as joint
Players of the Tournament in the Spoon section.

Bowl Winners, Bounty Buccaneers

Sankey Nayak of Etihad Airways CC
is named as Open Section Player of the Tournament

Plate Winners, Toorak Prahan

Player of the Cup Final, Sol Chatterjee with Tookta & Brad Tarr

Cup Winners, Calcutta Cricket & Football Club

Sol Chatterjee, captain of Calcutta Cricket & Football Club
makes an emotional thank you speech

Cup Runners-Up, Etihad Airways CC

Calcutta Old Boys enjoy their senior team's victory.

No comments:

Post a Comment

All feedback is welcome, but it will be subject to moderation before publishing.