About the Phuket Cricket Week

Welcome to the official blog of the Phuket Cricket Week

The Phuket Cricket Week is run by the Asian Cricket Sixes Tour (ACST) (www.cricketsixes.com)

The ACST continues to organise superb club cricket events at fantastic locations across Asia Pacific since it was founded in 2000.

The Phuket Cricket Week comprises of the ICC Award Winning Phuket International Cricket Sixes and the Thalang International 7's (formerly known as the Kata International 7's)

The Sixes were first held in 2004, while the 7's made its first appearance in 2012. Both events have helped raise substantial sums through the kindness of its worldwide participants to assist in the next generation of Thais falling in love with the game through the Phuket Cricket Group's Junior Development Fund. The ACST would like to thank the PCG for their continued and invaluable support as the Phuket Cricket week continues to flourish.

All enquiries for anyone wishing to come along and make friendships through the game, whether as a team or individuals should contact the ACST Chairman, Michael 'Cat' Maher at mmaher.padmir@bigpond.com or by telephone on +61 407 385 481.

We hope that you enjoy looking through the archives of this brilliant event. Look at the index page down the right-hand side and click on the year and feature you wish to see. Content will continually be updated. If you see an untitled image you can assist with, please get in touch!

Thursday, December 17, 2015

2008 - Round-Up of the Phuket International Cricket Sixes

Phuket International Cricket Sixes 2008

 No of 6's:                                             392
Cup Winners:                                     Calcutta Cricket & Football Club
Cup Runners-up:                               Etihad Airways Cricket Club
Player of Cup Final:                           Saurav Chatterjee (Calcutta Cricket & Football Club)
Plate Winners:                                    Toorak-Prahan Cricket Club
Plate Runners-up:                              University Wanderers
Player of Plate Final:                          Shaun Bray (Toorak-Prahan Cricket Club)
Bowl Winners:                                     Bounty Buccaneers
Bowl Runners-up:                               Wild Men From Borneo 1
Player of Bowl Final:                          Jean Daniels (Bounty Buccaneers)
Spoon Winners:                                  Guwahati Town Cricket Club
Spoon Runners-up:                            Black Swans
Player of Spoon Final:                       Sajjad (Guwahati Town Cricket Club)
Beach Cricket Winners:                    Delhi Medical Association Club
Player of the Tournament (Open):   Sankey Nayak (Etihad Airways Cricket Club)
Player of the Tournament (Spoon):  Windmill (Wild Men From Borneo 2)
Kenny Jackson’s Beach Cricket Tournament 2008

Held on Wednesday 16 April on Karon Beach, this year’s beach cricket was, for the first time, organised as a proper knock-out tournament. There was much enjoyment, solid support and many San Miguel beers enthusiastically served by the four San Mig girls during the three-and-a-half-hour event.

Eight teams entered the event with the result of the Final as follows:

University Entertainers (NZ) 2 for 70 off 5 overs lost to Delhi Medical Association (India) 3 for 73 off 4.2 overs

No comments:

Post a Comment

All feedback is welcome, but it will be subject to moderation before publishing.