About the Phuket Cricket Week

Welcome to the official blog of the Phuket Cricket Week

The Phuket Cricket Week is run by the Asian Cricket Sixes Tour (ACST) (www.cricketsixes.com)

The ACST continues to organise superb club cricket events at fantastic locations across Asia Pacific since it was founded in 2000.

The Phuket Cricket Week comprises of the ICC Award Winning Phuket International Cricket Sixes and the Thalang International 7's (formerly known as the Kata International 7's)

The Sixes were first held in 2004, while the 7's made its first appearance in 2012. Both events have helped raise substantial sums through the kindness of its worldwide participants to assist in the next generation of Thais falling in love with the game through the Phuket Cricket Group's Junior Development Fund. The ACST would like to thank the PCG for their continued and invaluable support as the Phuket Cricket week continues to flourish.

All enquiries for anyone wishing to come along and make friendships through the game, whether as a team or individuals should contact the ACST Chairman, Michael 'Cat' Maher at mmaher.padmir@bigpond.com or by telephone on +61 407 385 481.

We hope that you enjoy looking through the archives of this brilliant event. Look at the index page down the right-hand side and click on the year and feature you wish to see. Content will continually be updated. If you see an untitled image you can assist with, please get in touch!

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

2016. Sixes Honours & Results

2016 Phuket International Cricket Sixes

Honours and Results


Cup Winners: Kuwait Eagles (Kuwait)
Cup Runners Up: Yarraleen Lions (Australia)
Player of the Cup Final: Murad Khan (Kuwait Eagles)
Bowl Winners: Cricket Club of Dibrugarh (India)
Bowl Runners Up: Kuwait Eagles (Kuwait)
Player of the Bowl Final: Salim (CC of Dibrugarh)
Plate Winners: Madras Curry House (Thailand)
Plate Runners Up: Aussie Zen (Thailand)
Player of the Plate Final: Diwan (Madras Curry House)
Shield Winners: Discovery Bay Silverbackz (Hong Kong)
Shield Runners Up: Katherine BushRangers (Australia)
Player of the Shield Final: Nilesh Jhaveri (Silverbackz)
Player of the Tournament: Murad Khan (Kuwait Eagles)
ACST Spirit of Cricket Award: Imran Idrees (Imran Sports)


Finals Day

Round Two   Aussie Zen 55-0 bt DBCC Silverbackz (51-3) by 6 wkts
Bowl Semi-Final   CC of Dibrugarh 77-1 bt CBB’s (64-2) by 13 runs
Bowl Semi-Final   Kuwait Hawks 70-2 bt Gauhati Town (65-1) by 5 runs
Cup Semi-Final   Yarraleen Lions 67-2 bt Warriors Qatar (44-5) by 23 runs
Cup Semi-Final   Kuwait Eagles 87-4 bt Southern Stars (30-2) by 57 runs
Shield Final   DBCC Silverbackz 64-2 bt Katherine Bushrangers (53-3) by 11 runs
Plate Final   Madras Curry House 69-2 bt Aussie Zen (59-2) by 10 runs
Bowl Final   CC of Dibrugarh 74-0 bt Kuwait Hawks by (61-4) by13 runs
Cup Final   Kuwait Eagles 54-3 bt Yarraleen Lions (52-3) by 3 wkts

Day Three

20 Kuwait Eagles 56-1 bt CC of Dibrugarh (53-3) by 5 wkts
21 Warriors Qatar 92-1 bt Gauhati Town (39-4) by 53 runs
22 Madras Curry House 53-0 bt Katherine Bushrangers (51-2) by 6 wkts
23 DBCC Silverbackz 72-0 bt Fine Legs (45-3) by 27 runs
24 Southern Stars 35-1 bt Kuwait Hawks (32-3) by 5 wkts
25 Yarraleen Lions 79-0 bt CBB’s (52-1) by 27 runs
26 Aussie Zen 71-1 bt Katherine Bushrangers(59-0) by 12 runs
27 Madras Curry House 59-3 bt Fine Legs (50-1) by 9 runs

Day Two

10 Madras Curry House 39-0 bt Katherine Bushrangers (38-2) by 6 wkts
11 Warriors Qatar 109-0 bt DBCC Silverbackz (52-2) by 57 runs
12 Gauhati Town 75-2 bt Fine Legs (42-3) by 33 runs
13 CC of Dibrugarh 72-1 bt Madras Curry House (45-1) by 27 runs
14 DBCC Silverbackz 58-1 bt Aussie Zen (57-3) by 5 wkts
15 Yarraleen Lions 82-1 bt Katherine Bushrangers (35-2) by 47 runs
16 Kuwait Eagles 93-3 bt CBB’s (48-1) by 45 runs
17 Kuwait Hawks 76-2 bt Gauhati Town (75-1) by 4 wkts
18 Southern Stars 65-3 bt DBCC Silverbackz (43-4) by 22 runs
19 Katherine Bushrangers 32-0 bt Fine Legs (31-5) by 6 wkts

Standings After Round One






Kuwait Eagles



Warriors Qatar



Southern Stars



Yarraleen Lions






Kuwait Hawks



Gauhati Town



CC of Dibrugarh



Katherine Bushrangers



Madras Curry House



DBCC Silverbackz



Aussie Zen



Fine Legs


 *Teams finishing level on points have been divided by net run rate.

 Teams finishing 1 to 8 in the standings will play an extra round of games with all points carried forward to determine which sides will end in places 1 to 4 to qualify for the Cup, with places 5 to 8 qualifying for the Bowl.

 Those divisions will be decided by semi-finals and then a final.

Teams finishing 9 to 13 will play an extra 2 matches (no points carried forward from Round One), with the top 2 teams in that division playing in the final of the Plate.

Day One

1 Warriors Qatar 96-0 bt Aussie Zen (57-2) by 39 runs
2 Yarraleen Lions 75-0 bt CC of Dibrugarh (51-3) by 24 runs
3 CBB’s 63-0 bt Fine Legs (24-1) by 39 runs
4 Southern Stars 53-1 bt Aussie Zen (52-4) by 5 wkts
5 Kuwait Hawks 70-0 bt CC of Dibrugarh (62-0) by 8 runs
6 Kuwait Eagles 72-0 bt Yarraleen Lions (71-2) by 6 wkts
7 CBB’s 79-0 bt Kuwait Hawks (41-5) by 38 runs
8 Warriors Qatar 76-0 bt Southern Stars (59-0) by 17 runs
9 Kuwait Eagles 75-2 bt Gauhati Town (43-2) by 32 runs

2019. Previews & Sponsors

 2019 Phuket Cricket Week

Previews & Sponsors 

2019 Phuket Cricket Week Previews

ACST Chairman, Michael Maher appearing live on Phuket Radio
before the 2019 Phuket Cricket Week.

ACST Chairman, Michael Maher appearing live on Phuket Radio
before the 2019 Thalang International Cricket 7's.

Less than a Week to Go!

Just Two Months To Go!